Tuesday, December 1, 2009

irony is after me

i'm tired of always being "caught" when i'm doing "bad".

i can work hard like a dog all day - completely uninterrupted - not even take a lunch-break, but rest assured, the moment i decide to print out a couple of pictures i need (o.k. want) because my printer at home is shot and i can't do it after 5 because i have to leave to pick up the kids, 17 people will walk in because they suddenly need something, only to witness me profusely concentrated on these inappropriate office activities. -- and there is no way of being discreet about it either, for they will - guaranteed - walk in when my clearly not work-related picture is half-way out the printer, the images are still on the screen, or i am busy trimming it with the paper cutter.

i'm hungry.
(did i just say "profusely concentrated"? that sounds weird somehow but i'm too deprived of nutrition to figure out why.)
ps: watch - the moment i'll open blogger.com to post this someone will come into my office. i am testing my attraction to irony....or irony's attraction to me.

pps: --- believe it or not - the moment i published the post (i.e. no discreet typing on word-pad with other pretend work windows open on the screen possible, for need to log into blogger) someone walked in here.

No comments:

Post a Comment